Diaries of a gardening novice June

I love gardening!

The Brixton Housewife

Diaries of a gardening novice

June

After my last minute pond purchase,  I felt that I also needed a Buddha…  Yes random, but it looks down directly into the back bedroom sending peaceful energy and sweet dreams to all who reside there…OK that isn’t actually guaranteed, but as I bought the Buddha from a charity shop I know that my money has gone to a good cause! Bring on the Karma… and peaceful energy and sweet dreams.

It's beginning to take shape.. It’s beginning to take shape..

I really enjoyed buying all the different plants; I searched local nurseries, markets and friends gardens for any and every cheap shade loving plant.  Covering the soil with wood chip will hopefully save on weeding and also makes the garden look almost “finished” [Please imagine this last sentence being said in an expert gardener voice]

The rustic look... Starting to look “ship shape”

All hands to deck… (Covers eyes at realisation of…

View original post 633 more words

Leave a Reply

