Play Dough Fun

Things to do with the little one….

Living True

My daughter was telling me about her friend’s 2nd grade twin girls who love play-dough except that one is allergic to commercial brands – it exacerbates her eczema! I offered to make up a batch for them and came upon the perfect recipe! I settled on The Imagination Tree’s   version of Best Ever No-Cook Play Dough. I even had all the ingredients on hand, including the glycerin.

This was not what I considered a no-fail recipe. For my first try, I followed the recipe and used my kitchen machine to help with the kneading. I thought it was too sticky so added a bit more flour and continued kneading. To my surprise and dismay the dough started to break down and just got stickier and stickier. Disaster! Not being one to give up, I tossed the batch out, cleaned the bowl, various utensils and started over reminding myself…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

